grunge-divider-blue-short

Adding a New User to Google Maps

Own your Future with a Strategy Tailored to your Goals

Adding a New User to Google Maps

grunge-divider-blue-short

Adding a New User to Google Maps

grunge-divider-blue-short

As a part of the Google My Business suite, Google Maps helps local shoppers find the services, products, and businesses that mean the most to them. Like any other local citation, Google My Business profiles must fulfill various considerations to make the most impact. From reputation management to updated store hours, there isn’t enough time in the day for a business owner to complete these requirements on their own. Fortunately, adding new users is simple once the business owner has claimed the account with their own email.

This support article will explain the steps required to add new users to Google My Business to provide access to Google Maps and a variety of other listing options available for your business. Adding a new user can help ensure that the business’s master password and email are never shared with a person who might not be around forever. Maennche VCMO always encourages our clients to take this route to ensure ownership of their accounts is never lost.

Google Maps

Add a New User to Google My Business

To add a new user to your Google My Business or Google Maps listing, follow these six steps:

  • 1 Visit the Google My Business page and sign in with the email that created the account.
  • 2 If you have multiple locations, choose the location from the available list that you would like to give a new user access to.

  • 3 Review the menu on the left-hand side of the screen for the “Users” option. Click this option to open up the account’s user settings.

  • 4 On the top right corner of the Users pop-up screen, click the “Add User.” This should resemble the silhouettes of two people with a + symbol.

  • 5 Type in the new user’s email address and the type of role required for them, then click the “Invite” button.

  • 6 Click the “Done” button to complete the process. Once the new user has accepted the invitation, they will be able to access your Google My Business and Google Maps listings.

Once these steps are finished, the user will receive a message to the email address used for the invite. Depending on the role selected during the process, that user should have access to a range of new features once the invite has been accepted. For owners who want to allow a user complete access to post, edit, respond to comments, and more, choosing the “Manager” option will allow a range of access opportunities but not allow the user to delete the channel. If your needs change, users can also be removed from the same page.

If you are still having trouble adding a new user to your Google My Business or Google Maps account, please contact us for additional assistance.

Boxyard

Matthew Maennche

Chief Strategist

With over two decades of in-the-trenches marketing experience, Matthew Maennche’s views on developing and supporting a successful business are fundamentally different from the norm. As a developer and strategist, Maennche has helped thousands of businesses of all sizes, both domestic and international, take their organizations to the next level.

Matthew also spends time giving back to the local business community as a volunteer, mentor, and leader for the local chapter of SCORE.

Boxyard

Matthew Maennche

Chief Strategist

With over two decades of in-the-trenches marketing experience, Matthew Maennche’s views on developing and supporting a successful business are fundamentally different from the norm. As a developer and strategist, Maennche has helped thousands of businesses of all sizes, both domestic and international, take their organizations to the next level.

Matthew also spends time giving back to the local business community as a volunteer, mentor, and leader for the local chapter of SCORE.